Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Tim Minchin’s sick cardinal song is overnight hit.


Glad to see this has gone viral http://www.abc.net.au/pm/content/2016/s4408387.htm

I’m adding this article, as it is so well written.



I have to generally stay away from all that is going on at the Royal Commission. Not because I don’t want to support all the survivors of abuse….. but because it upsets me so much. And being an empathic person, my mind goes immediately to putting myself in their shoes and feeling all the pain and suffering, they endure.

The other reason I have to stay away….. is the amount of abuse caused by church people – really makes me angry. Especially when I see it being condoned, enabled and paedophiles and sex offenders are protected. And their abhorrent abuse – minimized and excused by church people. And knowing all their pathetic attitudes that constantly fail to protect children. Across all denominations.

It is more than I can handle emotionally. And this is due to being a paedophile survivor and someone who has been abused by church people. So it triggers a lot of my own suffering and causes visual and emotional flashbacks, that cause more suffering.

And I already feel any church is an unsafe place. So reading constantly about the absolute failures and pathetic attitudes some church people have regarding child sexual abuse and any abuse in church….. fuels my lack of trust in church people in general.

I do guilty avoiding the Royal Commission. I feel like I am letting survivors down, in not supporting them. But, it makes me ill to be constantly reading everything. So, I have to have self care, boundaries… and stay away. I wish I were stronger to support them all better though.

But, I am glad to see people standing up to these vile church people. Like the Pope’s mate Cardinal Pell. Who is disgusting excuse for a human being.



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Tim Minchin’s sick cardinal song is overnight hit.

  1. Oh Healing From CT,

    You have nothing to feel guilty about & avoiding triggers is a safeguard from being abused all over again via your empathic nature. Really you are doing a great job just surviving & maintaining your recovery from such vile & horrific abuse & abusers. I too suffered but, like you I feel a very strong connection to others that have & are still suffering & only awareness, support & understanding will finally set us free. In our quest to highlight our own torture, we bring light to the darkness that is child abuse & other abuses. We are the torch bearers & as hard as it is to carry, the victims & future victims need illumination to see our struggles & our resilience.
    Just keep sharing your journey, your support & your light as best you can. No one is judging you & you are doing a wonderful job….keep it up!

    Love & I will meet you in the light so, hold on & be a luminary🙂


Leave a Reply

