Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Being a mother, always keeps me going.


The last few weeks, have been pretty dire. Lots of issues, lots of realizations, lots of painful stuff to deal with. It’s knocked me around emotionally. Knocked me down. Really down.

I’m aware, when I’m at my lowest, my children are why I keep going.

Today, is my little boys 7th Birthday. We went to the local zoo and he loved it. Seeing him having such fun and seeing the joy in my children, made me know why I keep going.

I could very easily have stayed in bed, and just cried all day. But, I got up, and did what was needed, so my little boy had a great day.

It has been a really good day.

And an exhausting day.

I love my children.

And even when I feel like I have nothing else… I know I have my boys.



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Being a mother, always keeps me going.

  1. I’m glad you have your boys. I know how hard this is. Some days I suppose I’m really lucky for the DID because i forget the array of shit that i live with each day. I’m sorry it’s so rough and you have to deal with it all alone. I didn’t think i would survive my break and even though i nearly haven’t it will free me more than i know right now. I have that hope for you when you reslise your worth more than this shit. X

  2. More than your husbsnds crappy behsviour. I meant. Sorry. You would be able to have more fun days like this with your boys where you are happy. Happy and free from abuse. Teaching them your true caring values and extinguishing his narc ways. Xo sorry I’m disjointed in conversation.

Leave a Reply

