Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Lots more of my work, is going into Shahida Arabi’s book!


Wow! I just had the draft from Shahida, of all my work I have written, that she would like to include in her new book. And it’s lots more than I realised. Shahida is including extracts from other blogs I have written and details about my website, plus a bio about me etc.

I’m so deeply honoured, that she would want to include so much of my work.

I sat in tears reading all she wishes to include in her book. See this link for her book, my work will be included in….


So deeply thankful to Shahida. Considering she is a best selling author already, I am so grateful to her, to consider my work good enough to want some of it in her book. And more than she originally asked for.



Feelings of deep gratitude.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “Lots more of my work, is going into Shahida Arabi’s book!

  1. Congratulations, it will inspire others to believe that their trials in life can be of merit not only to other survivors but professionals as well

  2. Congratulations! This is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

