Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

My children are my everything.


I had a terrible day yesterday. It was painful to a depth I cannot explain.

Then my children came home from school, and my 7 year old, gave me these. He had written them in school. He has never written notes like this in school to bring home. This was a first.



After I gave him cuddles and thanked him for how lovely and special they are, whilst trying to choke back tears…. he went and put the notes on my bedside drawers, so I would see them when I went to bed.


Such a beautiful little soul❤

And the timing of these notes, to remind me how much my children love me, could not have been better.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “My children are my everything.

  1. OMG so precious…cherish these years with him and your daughter! You ARE a wonderful mom!

Leave a Reply

