Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I can’t take anymore of my marriage.


I hate being in the marriage I am in. I hate it. I can’t take much more of the selfishness, lying, passive aggressive behaviours. It’s constant.  24/7.

I love my children, but I can’t much more of what is going on every single day.

It’s like soul murder. On a daily basis.

I would rather be dead, than keep dealing with this.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “I can’t take anymore of my marriage.

  1. I know all too well what soul murder feels like, so sad that you have to endure this everyday, sending hugs your way. I wish I had a solution for you.

  2. Listen to me. You need to take your children and get away from him. Now. Even if you lose everything you will keep your sanity and your soul. If you don’t do it for yourself do it for your kids. Get to a safe place, even if it’s a women’s and children’s shelter for a few days. Please.

  3. I was in the same situation, after 26 years of marriage and 2 kids, my husband began to berate me daily saying I was a lousy mother, wife and fat and lazy.

    I did divorce him, but I think I would have been better off going for counseling. it has affected my children who were12 and 18 at the time. A divorce is not a solution. its running away. you will lose so much more. I, not talking about just your kids, but also for you.
    seek counseling for the family.

    you aren’t the only one affected, your kids are too.

Leave a Reply

