Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

The journey of self discovery, takes courage.


self discovery

It takes courage, inner strength, deep honesty, a willingness to be wrong, have humility and lose the ego.

It’s not an easy journey. It’s not the easy road. It’s the road less travelled.

But, a necessary one to grow and mature and develop wisdom.

I believe it is also necessary, to truly heal complex trauma. As self insight is needed, to know how the wounds have harmed us, to know how to heal and transform.

Those wounds can be transformed into wisdom, that cannot be developed, any other way.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “The journey of self discovery, takes courage.

  1. Your profound powerful posts always help me everyday to get through my ups and downs of the day. They are very insightful, and makes me feel less alone in this journey that I am in… 🙂

  2. I have only been reading your blog for a few months but I followed u on fb until it wasn’t there. U must have shut it down. Either way u have no ldea how much your words have kept me growing and given me what I needed to hear on that particular day for that cercumstanse. I so appreciate your words of encouragement. This is the most difficult journey that I have ever had to endure, alone. My friends try to understand but they can’t. What u said about being wrong and honesty ? That is something I have never really had a problem with because I am constantly being told that everything is my fault and having to apologize for things a lot of which I didn’t even do. However I am truly sorry for a lot of things that I have done that are wrong. I know I have hurt people that I care about because I was to afraid to tell them what was going on. My sin is fear . Fear of people of being abandoned . Even though that’s already happened because something that I feel like God said to me some can’t accept. I do know that I want to thank u and appreciate all the things that u do to help people like me and others so they don’t feel so alone. God bless u

  3. I am so thankful when my posts and blogs, help anyone. I know how hard this journey is, and I want to validate that for others.

    Much love to all, Lilly❤❤

Leave a Reply

