Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Would like this pain to be done now.


Third day of pain from having an infected wisdom tooth extracted.

I’m okay with handling pain and have a pretty high pain threshold, but this is getting me down now.

wisdom teeth pain

I’m irritable, dizzy, tired, hungry (can’t eat) and over it.

I feel really low and want to cry.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Would like this pain to be done now.

  1. I hope it will be over soon! Do you have enough painkillers? Maybe if it is this painful, you can get more? They should understand this isn’t helpful for your recovery, not being able to eat and rest.

    • Thank you❤ Yes, I have prescription painkillers and antibiotics. I think because she has to saw through bone, it is particularly painful. I read it can take 2 weeks to recover from this kind of extraction. I have a follow up appointment on Monday and I will let her know how it is.

      • Ah yes, my partner had that too:/ It’s sad that the pain might make it seem as if you’ve made the wrong decision. But you’re very courageous and I could really learn from both you and my partner. Stay strong, but also make sure you’re as comfortable as possible. And it’s ok to feel bad and talk about it, you’ve had surgery after all and are definitely not a whiner.
        I’m glad you’ll let her know Monday, we shouldn’t suffer more than necessary/the least possible. Even more so because these things are already more difficult for us. Oh and don’t pick up activities too soon or too many at a time, slowly building it up (when it’s going well) is better.

Leave a Reply

