Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Interesting reading about Ruby Rose & her childhood trauma.

Leave a comment



People’s lives interest me, particularly when they have endured complex trauma, abuse and sexual abuse in childhood. I am interested in their journey, what worked for them, what didn’t and what they have learned as a result.

I don’t compare the journeys of celebrities, to the general population, as celebrities have access to quality therapy and support, that many of us cannot afford. And whilst I am very glad for anyone who can access the best treatment – I understand these are privileges many of us cannot access.

But, I am thankful when celebrities are open and honest, and open the discussion of childhood sexual abuse, abuse, mental illness.

It is interesting reading about Ruby Rose – her openness and honesty about her past, her battle with mental health, her gender identity journey and her life in general.

Her recent Twitter comment, about the place she was at 3 years ago, was reflecting on a comment at that time…”It is with great sadness that despite everything I have tried in the short term I was given, I am still losing with battle to depression”.

I think it is very courageous speaking out as a celebrity, about childhood sexual abuse and mental illness.





Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

