Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Every day, I get stronger….


I was sent this, by a radio talk presenter, who helps many people in their healing journeys. She said it reminded her of me. It was very thoughtful and kind.

it gets better

It is true…. each month that goes by, I get stronger, wiser and more comfortable in my own skin.

I still have times when the pain arises, the nightmares happen, the triggers occur and knock me off my feet, and I feel such pain, despair and hopelessness. But those times I recover from increasingly quicker and they are occurring less frequently.

This is healing.

This is the process of working through the trauma, the emotions, the grieving. Of finding who I am really am. Of knowing and believing all my virtues, strengths. Of listening less to the voices of the past, and filling my life, with activities, environments and people, that reflect all I find important and good.

I am healing.

Praise God!



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Every day, I get stronger….

  1. This is special. I feel truly empowered to read this and hear this has been your truth and you have a sense of healing.

Leave a Reply

