Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Some more self care, I should have had in my childhood. Braces.

Leave a comment

My dentist has talked me into having braces. I couldn’t care less about the aesthetics of my teeth. But, apparently, I will have a lot more problems with them, as I age, if I don’t get them soon.

So braces it is! Looking forward to that…. not!


This is something I should have had in my teenage years and as per all the other neglect, my mother failed to take care of my dental needs.

So, I’m doing it for myself.

One of many things, I am providing myself, that should have occurred in my childhood.

But, better late than never.

And maybe I can pick my favourite colours – purple and turquoise🙂


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

