Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

‘A special thank you’ dedication…. tears.


Shahida Arabi, is wonderful, intelligent, genuine survivor, who I am blessed to have connected with. Her first book, was notably important and I appreciated it greatly. I knew it would help many and so I added it to my book recommendation list on my Website and via my social media. That was over a year ago.

Since then, Shahida and I have been in regular contact and she invited me to write some posts to add to her new book. I was shocked, and so thankful! I sent some posts and Shahida confirmed they would be included in her new book. I have advertised, recommended this book, as I know this will help many more people.

We have discussed many matters regarding being advocates for abuse survivors and the ups and down of this journey, in trying to help others in a meaningful way. We have supported each other about issues that arise, caused by other people, and we can write to each about this, knowing we both have similar thinking and empathy. And this support, has been wonderful to both offer and receive.

This book is due for release this month and is already a best selling No 1 book on Amazon, in personality disorders, and I am stoked for Shahida.

Today, I received a message from Shahida, stating she is letting me know she is adding special thanks to me, in the dedications page of her new book. I filled up with tears, because this is so very kind and thoughtful. I am thankful I can be supportive and have this connection with someone I respect and is so genuine.

Shahida’s book, available for release this month is on Amazon @ http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01B01O3PA

And is highlighted on my website @ http://www.healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.com/

If you are the survivor of narcissistic abuse, or wish to educate yourself further, this is the book for you!

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved. No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the name of the author – Lilly Hope Lucario and a clear link back to this blog –  https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.




Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “‘A special thank you’ dedication…. tears.

  1. Aww, thank you so much Lilly! So sweet of you to write this. I really appreciate your valuable support and I am so excited to also share your writing in my book❤❤ Survivors uniting in the revolution! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

