Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Welcoming this bundle of gorgeous, into our lives :D


Fullscreen capture 20042016 113341 AM

We have finally decided to get a little puppy, which my boys are very excited about. They’ve wanted one for ages, and now it feels like the right time.

I know having a puppy, helps teach empathy, responsibility and is great company for children. It will help give them something to do, which does not involve gaming, gadgets etc – which is constant battle, to keep reduced to a healthy amount.

I also know this little girl, will be great company for me too. Dogs, can be very therapeutic and I can chat away to this little girl, all day long🙂

And I’ve always wanted a little girl – so now I will have one – yay!😀

So excited to go and collect her next week!

~ Lilly Hope Lucario


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “Welcoming this bundle of gorgeous, into our lives :D

  1. Dogs can be such a great companion when dealing with issues and trauma, they have a loving, soothing impact on you. And I have one myself, a labrador that I had since he was a puppy, and it was just a random thing, out of the blue that just happened, and suddenly I had a dog🙂 But I have never had any regrets, he is the joy of my life.

  2. She looks like such a sweetheart! You’re absolutely right: dogs are incredibly therapeutic! I desperately want to get a dog or a cat to have someone to keep me company but I’ll have to wait until I’ve finished my education and got my own apartment!
    Enjoy your new little furry friend🙂 I’m sure she will bring plenty of smiles to your face and laughter to your life.

Leave a Reply

