Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Distracted by my furbaby :)


My little ball of fluffy joy, is such a beautiful little girl. Second night and she slept all night. She’s adorable, funny, cute, gorgeously scruffy and a big distraction from my normal day to day life.

Which is not a bad thing.


My boys adore her, she is a very excitable play friend. We’re getting to know her personality and found out today, she loves her tummy being rubbed.

My 7 year old has found all the toys he doesn’t play with, that are suitable for Lottie, including a big long cuddly sake, that rattles when you move it. She loves chasing balls already.

My 13 year old, is already a pushover and she has him wrapped around her little paw.!

She’s a delight!

Our little furbaby girl, is a part of family already🙂

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Distracted by my furbaby :)

  1. She is so precious!! Dogs are such heartwarming companions and like you’ve mentioned here, they become a part of the family. My childhood dog was a brother to me. I loved him to bits and pieces and even though he couldn’t actually speak (unless you count barking! :p) he taught me so many lessons. My little pupperoo got me through some of the toughest times in my life and he was one of the greatest sources of support and companionship. I’m sure Lottie will be just as loving and supportive and wonderful for you and your family.
    I can’t wait to read more about Lottie and the joy that she brings you!

Leave a Reply

