Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

It’s my Birthday today :)



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

10 thoughts on “It’s my Birthday today :)

  1. Happy, Happy Birthday! Hope you’re having a wonderful day, and are going to indulge in a cupcake like this one! Mmmmmmm🙂

  2. Happy Birthday sweetheart, hope the day is as interesting and beautiful as you are.

  3. Happy Happy Birthday!! I am so very glad you were born, you have made such a difference for the better in not just my own life but others:)

  4. Happy Birthday🙂 hope you will have a nice day, and many more to come!

  5. Happy Birthday to you….have a great day

  6. Happy Birthday my dear friend!! You are a light for so many in the midst of darkness, thank you for precious your insight and your support for survivors everywhere! Enjoy your special day and much love + blessings to you! ❤❤❤

  7. Thank you everyone!!! I feel very blessed to have so many Birthday wishes here and on Twitter.

    I really appreciate the messages, the kindness and each one of you!!

    Thank you and much love, with all my heart, Lilly❤❤

  8. Wishing you every good thing today & always! The world is a much better place because you’re in it! I’m so grateful for your light, wisdom & empathy!!

  9. Happy Birthday sweet Lilly!!! I’m so thankful you were born!❤ You have made your life count in helping others as well as your precious children. May you keep shining!!! Enjoy! 🎂❤🎈

  10. Thank you everyone!!! I truly appreciate all the wonderful and thoughtful messages!

    Such kind souls❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

