Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Whenever I post about marijuana – I get some kind of nasty response.


I don’t support medical marijuana for PTSD. There is not enough evidence to support it’s long term affects on the PTSD brain and there are enough experts – who also do not support it’s use for PTSD.

I can guarantee every time I post about this, I receive some kind of shitty response. Today, I was told not to ‘talk shit’…. after posting this link. And I am ‘uneducated’.


I don’t have an ego that believes I know more than the AAAP, or Dr Wilkinson. Others do though…..

My view on this, is an informed view, that takes into account advice I have sought and doing research into those for and against MJ for PTSD.

I know the push for it to be made legal for PTSD, is mainly a political push for combat veterans. However, the very fact that it can and does cause more violence, is very worrying to me.

I will not support the use of Marijuana for PTSD, until there is long term research and research about this on more than just veterans. And conducted by quality and recognised experts.

The biggest group of PTSD sufferers, are abuse, child abuse and violence survivors. Combat is one of the smallest groups. So research about PTSD should be focussed more on those who suffer it the most. And I want to see that research, if it’s ever done.

If this makes me unpopular, so be it. Integrity and being concerned about the long term affects that could worsen many people’s lives, is more important to me, than being popular.

I don’t write to be popular.

It is interesting to me, that those in support of it, when challenged and shown evidence that does not support their beliefs, get nasty and abusive in response. They rarely have an appropriate response. This simply makes me know they are irrational, already potentially abusive and definitely should NOT be using MJ.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Whenever I post about marijuana – I get some kind of nasty response.

  1. So true!

    I live in Colorado USA where pot was legalized. It’s a nightmare.

    Homelessness has tripled
    Crime way up
    Children being given pot
    Children ending up in ER
    Teenage boy jumped through a 2nd story window after his mom gave him a pot brownie

    People growing pot in the forest on protected National Park land

    The rents have skyrocketed from all the potheads moving here.

    Seniors & disabled people literally forced out into the street in my neighborhood & all over Metro Denver.

    And the list of negative consequences goes on & on.

    Latest poll shows 60% of Coloradoians REGRET legalizing pot.

    Surrounding states (Nebraska & Oklahoma) filed legal lawsuits against Colorado because pot is being bought here & taken there.

    Insurance rates have gone up because potheads are causing fires when burning hash oil.

    We are really sick & tired of
    pothead propaganda.

    Pot is not the same as alcohol. Of course people feel better when they smoke dope….they’re stoned…duh!!!!

    By the way, I’m a liberal not a conservative right winger.

    Legalizing pot has had a huge negative financial impact on everyone I know.

    I now despise these people.

    I now don’t have enough money for food because of them.

    I’m now facing homelessness because of these potheads.

Leave a Reply

