Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Back On Facebook!



Back on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/HealingFromComplexTraumaAndPTSDAndCPTSD/

Come join our community of survivors of

Complex Trauma

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Back On Facebook!

  1. I wanted te react on a post on your facebookpage yesterday. But I’m afraid anyone (all of my friends on fb) can see what I am writing about. It was about my not being able to stay in the present. My brain is constantly going back to the trauma’s where I felt alive… now in the present I feel dead when I am not in flashback or my body is not in reliving the trauma..
    I can not be fully be present in “the now” it is like I’m living in the past… my live is going by and I don’t even know it… many times I can not remember what I did before

    • Some people create a separate account, to comment on pages. That way, none of your FB friends, see where you are posting❤

      Flashbacks, and dissociating, are very common with severe PTSD and Complex PTSD.

      I have lots of info on my website, about to manage this. It's hard, but with lost of practise, it does become easier over time.

      I'm a lot better now, at managing the symptoms, than I was 2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

