Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

The resilience needed, to deal with Facebook issues.


I’ve recently published my Facebook page again, and I predicted certain issues. I understand humanity and all it’s many issues. Such as the PTSD ‘fight’ response, where some with PTSD react with anger, irrational thinking & in a pretty selfish manner.

I am aware, some people with PTSD really do not handle their reactions well, to anything they feel irritated about – no matter how irrational – and can be very inappropriate in their actions.

Being an abuse survivor – I don’t make excuses for abusive/toxic people. That includes those with PTSD. Having PTSD – does not make someone entitled to be a shitty human being. But, their sense of entitlement, is very narcissistic.

So I dealt with these immature people, appropriately, and blocked them.

I have far more resilience, to deal with toxic people now.

I realise the issues other people have – are theirs. I don’t take them personally. They are not issues to deal with.

It is sad to know, there are many people out there, who are not motivated to helping people, as they claim. They are actually doing what they do, for attention and for their unhealthy egos. Their behaviours show this very clearly.

I’ve exposed several fakes, who claimed to have PTSD. What they actually are, are personality disordered, toxic people.

My intuition and capacity to work people out, is very skilled.

And my resilience, self esteem and capacity to ignore toxic people, is becoming far more skilled.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved. No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the name of the author – Lilly Hope Lucario and a clear link back to this blog –  https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/

This includes adaptations in all forms of media

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “The resilience needed, to deal with Facebook issues.

  1. Don’t ever feed the trolls. Keep them away, for the sake of your mental health.🙂

    • Thank you, I appreciate your concern❤

      Being on social media, means trolls are inevitable, because they love the anonymity of being behind a keyboard, and not having to deal with the consequences of their actions.

      Trolls, are often narcissists, or sociopath types. I know their issues, are all theirs, and not a reflection of me at all.

      I have the resilience to ignore them. That way, they are not fed the attention they are desperate for.


  2. I have become the same way in dealing with trolls on both my blog and my facebook pages. I suffer no fools or narcs or anyone who wants to be a right-talker. Life is too short to put up with all that crap.

    I am reminded of Brene Brown telling about her how she was slammed after her first TED talk. It was rude and devastating, but she then discovered that no one who hides behind social media deserves the right to speak into her life and wrote her book Daring Greatly.

    You are the person in the arena and you can afford to delete comments from trolls who are merely seeking attention or criticizing from the stands. Bravo!

    • I agree with you 100%.

      I have a smear campaign against me happening right now. Very sad, resentful, narcissistic person, who made assumptions, instead of asking and then decided to lie and smear my name, on her blog and FB page.

      I’m resilient now, and know to deal with it, move on and ignore them.

      The block controls, are there to be utilised!

      I’m glad to have found your FB page too, so I’ve just liked it. 🙂

      Much love, Lilly❤

Leave a Reply

