Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Sometimes, you have to accept people will believe the lies.


It is sad when someone you thought was a friend, who then believes lies and accusations, without even having the decency to check in with your first.

Wise people, don’t believe gossip, because wise people know there will be more to the story than someone is choosing to offer/share.

Gossip always dies when it hits the ears of a wise person.

Sadly, some people will believe the lies, the accusations, the smear campaigns. Whilst very sad……. it is that person choice and they show there lack of loyalty and wisdom in the process.

god often

I think it’s also a clear indication, of God removing someone from your life, as He knows they are not a genuine friend, to not even ask you about a situation, and instead believe the lies.

If they choose to think about the situation and realise they have made a mistake, and should have spoken to you first, then it remains to be seen, whether that situation, can be resolved.

For me, once trust is lost……….. it rarely ever is found again.trust again not easyWhen people show their true colours, it’s always best to believe them. And just wish them well. People will do what they want to do.

Accepting that and moving on, is best.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved. No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the name of the author – Lilly Hope Lucario and a clear link back to this blog –  https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/




Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Sometimes, you have to accept people will believe the lies.

  1. I’ve had this happen & it sure hurts! It’s the main reason that I don’t have friends.

  2. This has been happening to me for years with my brother.

    He has believed all the lies
    (gaslighting & triangulation)
    my mom tells him about me.

    As a result, his entire perception and image of me is fiction.

    Not once in 30 years has he asked my side. He doesn’t want to face the truth about our mother.

    There’s no point confronting him. He will never see or believe the truth about our mother. She has successfully convinced him I’m not to be believed.

    Very painful.

    So it’s reached the point where I just think of him as a coworker or something like that.

    I went No Contact with her 25 years ago. Best thing I ever did for myself. She was hellbent on destroying me for my entire life. She hasn’t seen me or talked to me in 25 years and yet she’s still telling lies about me. She’s also convinced everyone that she loves me and is worried about me. All lies.

    It’s scary how good narcissists are at conning people for years.

Leave a Reply

