Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Drinking less coffee, to help the farmers ~ Lilly Hope Lucario


I drink too much coffee. I am tired a lot and take medication, that makes me tired. So, I drink too many coffees a day, to keep me awake and give me some energy.

In Australia, it has become apparent that farmers are being ripped off, by the big supermarket chains, who are all competing to sell the lowest cost milk and bread. The home-brands, are causing huge issues for farmers.

I also know there is an increase within the farming community of suicide. For various reasons, this being one of them.

So, bring on a tight budget, we normally do buy the cheapest home-brand milk. But, now we are not. We’re buying brand names, to help this growing and very concerning farmer crisis. We’re also buying fruit and veg, direct from the local seller at my local gardening centre. They sell locally sourced products only. Including ‘real’ eggs, that are genuinely free range.

But, we need to reduce the amount of milk we purchase, because it is almost double the price. Which is not a bad thing.

I will now cut down on coffee (which I always make with milk), to 2 cups a day.

Today, I am knackered. I’ve normally had 3 cups of coffee by now, and I’ve only had 2 and 2 cups of green tea.

I’m sure this will be great for my healthy, including reducing anxiety….

But, I am soooooo tired.

I hope I get used to it  and find something healthy, to help with this tiredness.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved. No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the name of the author – Lilly Hope Lucario and a clear link back to this blog –  https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

4 thoughts on “Drinking less coffee, to help the farmers ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. I don’t drink coffee at all..I have been drinking Jasmine green tea for 8 years now and its the best thing I did for my CPTSD..I miss the taste of coffee but just have it very occassionally! I am too sensitive to coffee unfortunately! All I can say is drink lots more water..The more hydrated you are, the better you will feel in general🙂 I hope you can slowly get used to it!

  2. I remember in the past you’ve mentioned being tired often. I wonder if your body’s been under enough stress that you’re possibly going down the line of chronic fatigue syndrome. Over half my local PTSD support group has ME/CFS also. If it is, there is a very good vitamin and mineral regimen that was initially developed for Aspergers and autism. Dr. Amy yasko was the first to develop it. Rich van Konynenburg linked it to ME/CFS, and designed a simple five supplement regimen that had a 70% remission rate with 6 months of use. If you’re good at such as you can find Rich’s web pages, but he died back in 2012 and they may eventually disappear from the web.

    Phoenix Rising also has a very good write-up on supplement regimen. I can’t get WordPress to accept the URL.

    I use remission rate because if CFS is a biochemistry problem possibly related to genetics, there is always the chance that it may reoccur if the right stress situations happen again. Some people end up having to stay on supplements.

  3. I hope you can get through the tiredness because its all part of the withdrawal process, not easy to negotiate but drinking that much coffee is probably making you even tireder. As someone who loves coffee I try to limit it to quarter strength one cup a day, any more than that would play havoc with my system. Wishing you the best.

Leave a Reply

