Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

An apology to my followers. I make a lot of mistakes writing.


I realise I make a lot of little mistakes, when writing. Typo’s, missed words, spelling mistakes etc.

I can double proof read something I have written, and it will have mistakes in it.

I do realise, it must be annoying to some people.

An apology to my community and followers….

I apologise for the mistakes in my writing. I realise I make mistakes frequently.

The severely traumatised brain, often does not pick up on typo’s, missing words, especially when overwhelmed, tired, stressed.

I can double check something over before I post it, and still end up with mistakes. Even really obvious mistakes.

Please bear with me.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

5 thoughts on “An apology to my followers. I make a lot of mistakes writing.

  1. no big deal…its what you write…not how well you spell

  2. You dont have to do everything perfectly..often when i read back my blog and even comments i have made often there are typos..people understand ♡

  3. Actually the “writing mistakes” in your blogs have helped me a lot.

    They’ve helped me to be more accepting of myself & more compassionate toward myself.

    They’ve helped me let go of the idea that I need to be perfect.

    I think to myself: “If this brave & wise woman can express herself this way, then so can I. ” &. “If she can be this vulnerable & authentic, then so can I. ”

    It’s healing.

Leave a Reply

