Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Feedback from Shannon Thomas :)

Leave a comment

I am so thankful for Shannon asking me if she can include my resources – Website, Blog etc – in her upcoming book about recovering from abuse.

Of course I said yes, and I feel SO honoured, to be asked. This will be the second book my resources are going to be featured in.

Shannon wrote this on her own Facebook page and I am so very thankful❤

“As I put the finishing touches on the book and study guide, I am creating a Resource page to include. There are many books, blogs and social media pages that are great and helping people. When I thought about the different people to ask to be included in the book as a resource, I went to my own bookshelf. I went to my saved social media pages because those are the ones I seek out even if they don’t show in my news feed.

I asked Lilly at Healing From Complex Trauma and Ptsd/cptsd to be included as one of the resources because her website http://www.healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.com/ is the most thorough and user friendly I have found on the subject of Complex PTSD.

I have been to every page on the site and it is all grounded in clinical truth so people visiting can know that what she is sharing is solid from a mental health perspective. It covers education about Complex PTSD and PTSD. She also writes and shares blogs about living a life of recovery and healing. The website covers the full spectrum of a survivors journey, not just the early stages of despair.

She maintains a vibrant Facebook page with over 30,000 followers because clearly what she is saying resonates with many people.

Lilly is a brave woman who has turned her life story into a driving force to help others with Complex PTSD and PTSD.

Thank you Lilly for everything you do each day ♡”

~ Shannon Thomas – Southlake Christian Counseling.



Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

