Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

The length of someone’s healing journey, should never be compared ~ Lilly Hope Lucario


Fullscreen capture 19072016 94817 PM

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “The length of someone’s healing journey, should never be compared ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. thank you so much; this post helped me enormously

  2. PTSD / Cptsd (not recognised in UK) is not ALL about war vets and the atrocities they faced in action, many people from all backgrounds are suffering their own private hell every minute ,hour, second of the day and night because if we do fall asleep our dreams contain the same thing l .. ex military should without a doubt receive the support and therapy they need … I am a surviver of systematic abuse, neglect and bullying I suffer from more than 1 mental health disorder and am 50 now but past the threshold it seems of being worth the help l need and am denied …
    WHY … Because it costs too much and I’m not worth it in the eyes of 1. My G.P
    2.Mental health team do not have therapists qualified or who even have knowledge of my disorders.
    3. I’m too old it’s all about the young people, which needs massive improvement to say the least..
    I was once a child suffering with PTSD my gp at time told me to lose weight (11yrs) 17 I was addicted to drugs and been battling addiction/ self medicating since …. The real truth is
    If I had the finances I could’ve paid for a good ,interested ,qualified and dedicated mental health therapist .
    SADLY.. I can’t!!?.
    MY real truth is that £ money spondoolies dough, readies the folding stuff etc is the only thing that matters to the majority of us .
    Rant Over

Leave a Reply

