Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Feedback about my work, that touched my heart.


Encouragement for you and thank you!

Lilly, I just want to say thank you from the depths of my heart for your blog. It’s so refreshing to read what you’ve learned and think “OMG… She knows my heart. She gets me. She feels the same thing. She understands.” And thank you for educating us all on what you’re learning on your journey to healing.
Many times I’ve read something and realized “so that’s why I do this” or “that’s why I struggle with that” or “so that’s what it’s called!” It isn’t just me!” And my favorite was when I realized I’m not abnormal. I just happened to survive an abnormal situation which changed me and made me look at life and think different than people who haven’t had to survive a trauma… Wanting to survive is normal so we find ways to cope. A normal response-wanting to survive- to abnormal situations-trauma- which cause life long damage because we are learning to do things in abnormal situations that in normal situations we’d learn to differently.
Now I’m trying to unravel, untwist, untangle, unwind, and undo years of damage. I don’t know you but the way you say what think and feel to help others in a way that is truthful, sincere, non judgmental but with wise discernment, and wanting to educate, encourage, and help others heal… I love that about you.
Thank you for being so authentic. I just wanted to say thank you and to encourage you to keep at it! You’re helping so many people, making such a difference in the lives of others who’ve been broken. You’ve really made a difference in my life.
Thank you! I hope our paths cross someday.

I am so thankful for this feedback. It made me cry. Good tears, because it means I am making a positive difference in some people’s lives. And for that, I am truly thankful.
Lilly Hope Lucario
Creator of Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Feedback about my work, that touched my heart.

  1. This is a beautiful post.
    Very empowering & insightful.

    I’m so glad that Lilly is receiving this well deserved validation and it also validates all of us who suffer from

  2. I totally agree and resonate with this.
    Thank you sooooo much. You’ve helped me also tremendously. If not for all you’ve wrote…. I would NOT be alive today…
    I have learned so much of understanding myself….
    Thank you again
    ❤❤❤ much love for you

Leave a Reply

