Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Posters I created, to help others.


noise inteolerance 2-001

sadness 5-002



beach woman 6-003


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

11 thoughts on “Posters I created, to help others.

  1. Absolute truth. All three apply to me. Thanks.🙂

  2. Hello. How are you doing today? Good I hope.
    Just wanted to drop by today and let you know that what you’re doing here is amazing. I am so glad I came across this space.
    To be honest I wouldn’t begin to understand what trauma and PTSD would be because I am but a child but this what you’re doing is inspirational to say the least. You’re an inspiration to me and I am sure to many others. Hope this comment finds you.
    Just wanted to let you know.
    Take care and have a great day.🙂

    • Thank you for your kind feedback and I am always so glad if my work here helps anyone, or is inspiring to anyone.

      Much love, Lilly❤

      • Hello Lilly. Glad to make your acquaintance.
        Your work did. It takes a lot of courage to get up one day and decide to change the world.
        I would love to know more about PTSD and trauma. So that next time we communicate I will be better informed. I will read up on it now.
        Much love to you too. Take care. Keep doing what you’re doing.🙂

  3. Thank you posting, these posters are so good. It will be so helpful where people can’t find the words to say but your posters convey the words for them.

  4. Just read on your Twitter feed that many people with Cptsd avoid answering the phone.

    That is exactly what I do!!
    I constantly put my phone on
    Do Not Disturb & I get anxiety if it’s not.

    But I hadn’t connected it to my Cptsd until just now when I read your Twitter feed!!

    This blog has once again increased my understanding of my Cptsd and increased my self compassion!!


Leave a Reply

