Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Do not use ‘mental health advocacy’ to shame and silence an abuse survivor ~ Lilly Hope Lucario




I’ve had this happen to me several times. I’ve had ‘mental health advocates’ try to shame me, for speaking up about the INTENTIONAL abuse caused by pathologically personality disordered abusers – such as narcissists, sociopaths, psychopaths and paedophiles.

ANY attempt to silence an abuse survivor and stop them speaking up – is toxic and comes from a toxic mind, that clearly has NO empathy for abuse survivors.

I do not tolerate being shamed any longer, for speaking up.

I am an abuse survivor advocate and a mental health advocate. Speaking the TRUTH – is always needed. And I will continue to do so.

I refuse to be silenced. I will always speak up. I will always educate others. I will always validate the suffering caused by abuse and abusers.

Personality disorders DO NOT render a person incapable of making non abusive choices.

The reason they abuse, is because they are rewarded by their abuse. The reward is – they want to hurt others and they enjoy it. With no remorse, no conscience, no willingness to stop. But they are ‘unwilling’ not ‘unable’.

They make choices to abuse and they can also make choices to behave differently around other people. They also nearly always lie about the abuse. All proof they do indeed know their abusive actions are wrong….. yet they do it anyway.

Something many people like to think is not true – but it is.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

3 thoughts on “Do not use ‘mental health advocacy’ to shame and silence an abuse survivor ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. Brilliant brilliant post!!!!!!!
    Especially this……
    “But they are ‘unwilling’ not ‘unable’.”

    Instead of excuses excuses excuses there must be personal accountability for what people CHOOSE to do to others.

  2. Absolutely!!! Great post — shared❤❤❤

  3. Thank you for your posts Lily. I have just recently been diagnosed with chronic / complex PTSD, which is what prompted me to search for pages like yours. To know that my reactions and emotions to abnormal circumstances are validated, has played an integral role in helping me to understand myself and it is helping me along my road to recovery. Don’t let the bullies stop you from helping others. In a very short time, you have been a very big help to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

