Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Slowly progressing with my book.


I am currently writing the first chapters for my book, which will be followed by all the blog posts (already written) I want to include. Of which many need a little re-writing and tidying up. Then I will be adding chapters on seeking professional help, myths about healing that can cause harm. Plus a load of info that has helped me and many others in this healing journey.

The book will be a healing hopeful book and as such validation, information, deeper insight, addressing the many lessor known consequences of complex trauma and (Complex) PTSD, what triggers us and why, why we feel unsafe, how to manage symptoms etc.. All lead to a better quality of life being reached. Which is what I want for everyone.

I am a great believer in ‘you can only heal, what you fully acknowledge and choose to address’.

I will be using the money in my Go Fund Me account to help with payment of the editing, cover pic design and other publishing costs.

Go Fund Me @ https://www.gofundme.com/chp1jc

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

6 thoughts on “Slowly progressing with my book.

  1. Congratulations! I know that it will help many!

  2. Great idea! I was wondering when you were going to write a book on the topic. I’m working on a horror novel (about demonic possession), a semi-autobiographical one that will be an allegory for the consequences of suffering emotional abuse.

  3. Congratulations, keep writing. It’s a wonderful feeling to have your book read and have the feedback that others can relate to it. Keep us all posted when it’s published.

Leave a Reply

