Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Feedback that gives me hope for my book helping people.


Today, I shared the blog I wrote about how empathy for complex trauma survivors in therapy relationships is vital. And how therapists speaking in a clinical, non ‘normal’ emotions way, flags as unsafe and hinders building enough trust and safety in the therapeutic relationship.

This is the blog https://healingfromcomplextraumaandptsd.wordpress.com/2015/10/18/i-see-how-talking-about-abusers-with-mental-health-professionals-can-be-harmful-and-why/

I’ve had  a lot of really positive feedback about that blog post, including from therapists.

This was some feedback I received today. I’m aware I have insight that really helps people, and this gives me hope for my book helping people in the same way.

Fullscreen capture 31082016 75643 PM

I am thankful I have insight into my journey and can express that to others, in a meaningful way.

I’m aware from all the feedback I receive, my insight is considered unique and of a uncommon depth. And I use that to help others. Because I know how hard this journey is.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

© Copyright Protected

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Feedback that gives me hope for my book helping people.

  1. It’s so true that you provide a Road Map for this journey in unique ways that others don’t.

    Your book will definitely be a valuable resource!!!

Leave a Reply

