Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

People who complain all I do is ‘not good enough’… demonstrate their narcissism in their attitudes.


I had a comment left today, saying that whilst my flower pics are lovely (my last blog), that she feels my posts are not helping her with her CPTSD, stated in an attitude that all I do is ‘not good enough’. I get complainers from time to time, who are bitter, narcissistic and irrational.

So my website, which has taken me several years to build, my nearly 4000 blogs on this WordPress blog, and my daily posting on social media….. are not ‘good enough’ for ‘her’.

I wonder if this complainer has a website she has spent years building that helps thousands of people every week?

I wonder if she has taken everything learned in several years of therapy, and written and shared it all, to help others – due to a heart of compassion?

I wonder if she has had blogs, articles and resources published, including in best selling books, that help many?

I wonder if she has a large social media following where she posts diligently every day to help others?

I wonder if she has many mental health professionals supporting, sharing and recommending her work?

I wonder if she has done all that, whilst at times being in deep emotional pain, trying to work on her own healing, like I have?

I doubt it.

In fact, I would say 99.9% sure, she has done none of that.

And in her bizarre, irrational, totally selfish mind…. all of that, is not good enough. And feels entitled to complain. With no regard how her nastiness, may affect me.

Wow. It really is wow. Utterly bizarre.

One thing I have learned in this journey, is no matter how much you do, for some it will not be good enough. They will choose to criticise and try to tear you down. They troll around, looking for somewhere to vent their bitterness and narcissism. Projecting their own lack – onto others. Passively aggressively causing harm and feeling entitled to do so.

People, can be incredibly horrible. Utterly selfish to the core. No human decency. No gratitude for what someone has made incredible efforts to provide.

But, then there are all the many decent people, the thankful people, the kind people, the rational people, the people with human decency, who do understand the lengths and effort I take, to reach out and help others. Who see why I do this and understand it is due to my compassion for others and desire to help, in any way I can. And the huge amount of commitment and continual effort I have expended to undertake and achieve all this.

And it those people – I cherish and focus on.

Humanity never fails to disgust me….. or astound me due to such goodness. There are both ends of this continuum, and a whole range in between.

The good part is, my self esteem is healthy enough to know I do indeed provide and do enough. In fact, more than I ever need to.

I am secure in my understanding of who I am, my motivations and my heart.

Which is healing progress, I am glad to reflect on.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.






Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

11 thoughts on “People who complain all I do is ‘not good enough’… demonstrate their narcissism in their attitudes.

  1. Trolls be trolling. Pay no attention to her. I find your blog helpful every time. I also include links to your page when I write about emotional abuse and its effects (I have a new one coming up about narcissism in the family). Keep up the good work.🙂

  2. OMG!!   I have found your blogs to be the best there is and have helped me immensely!!! Annie

  3. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your encouraging blogs, Lilly. You are right, there will always be some who must be hateful and criticize…….feeling the need to diminish someone else to make themselves feel better. They are pathetic, sad insecure people indeed! God bless you in all of your endeavors.

  4. Your blogs are the best! She is just bitter and taking it out on you. Probably a narc trolling through the net. Hold your head high–you are helping so many people and we know it is not easy because we’ve all been there!

  5. Your blogs gave me hope to live , I was torn and depressed …sometimes I wonder where you gather all these words from to put them in a way that it is healing the soul..may be you have gone through much ..I can feel you and I pray for you ..
    And yes, please whoever said ‘not good enough’ is probably jealous of you and that is an incurable disease …Lily , you continue to touch our minds and hearts in the most beautiful way …I thank you …Fruito

  6. I’m all the way from Sweden and your blog has helped me so much. Including this post, since I recently received a similar 6 pages long email full of hate from a blog reader I’ve done my best to support via email for the past year. But obviously that wasn’t enough for him.

    It actually got to me (even though I wish it hadn’t) and reading this helped me realise it happens to others as well, that it’s not about me but about him and his issues which he’s projecting on me.

    So thank you, really, for this and everything else. I hope you take time to take care of yourself as well ❤️

Leave a Reply

