Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I have upgraded my account on WordPress, to remove all of their inappropriate advertising.


On the basic free plan with WordPress, I have absolutely no control over the advertising WordPress choose on each of my blogs.

Some of the advertising is really inappropriate to my blog.

So, I have upgraded my account, and started paying a small monthly amount, to remove all advertising selected by WordPress.

I don’t need to do this, but I want to, and I am willing to pay to do this.

There should now be no advertising showing on my blogs, when people read them.

This shows my dedication to my viewers, as I do not want anything triggering or upsetting shown on my blogs – even thought that was not in my control.

My viewers are very special to me❤

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs/poems written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

6 thoughts on “I have upgraded my account on WordPress, to remove all of their inappropriate advertising.

  1. Your sensitivity and integrity are invaluable, and shine so brightly. Thank you for being the kind of person you are, Lilly.

  2. I just discovered your blog so I didn’t know that you had to deal with that I’d be happy to make a contribution towards upgrading. I know how dedicated you are to all of this and I am more grateful than you could ever know

  3. Gosh I have no idea what is advertised on my blog because I have the app and it doens’t show. Now I am concerned ! I need to sign in elsewhere and see what is advertised as I would never want to upset anyone with an advertisement either.

    • I’ve had people complain about the advertising, because they must have believed I was receiving money for it.
      But, as bloggers here know, we don’t have any control over the advertising WordPress put on our blogs.
      Only upgrading my account could remove it, so I will be checking to make sure there is no advertising on mine now.

Leave a Reply

