Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I will write about how parents abuse their children – whether people like it, or not ~ Lilly Hope Lucario



It is true that parents can humiliate, hit and emotionally abuse and neglect their children…. and people are not allowed to say this is wrong…. and if we do, we get accused of ‘shaming parents’, or ‘judging parents’.
Yet, the effects of abuse and neglect are considerable and this should be the priority. Not the egos of parents, who don’t want to self reflect or be honest with themselves.
I do speak up about parenting styles and I do advocate for children being treated with the same respect and dignity, adults want for themselves.
I will always be an advocate for treating children appropriately, and I am unpopular with some parents as a result. But, that is of no interest to me.
Children need people to speak up for them, so I am one voice who does.

I don’t tolerate child abuse of any kind.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

10 thoughts on “I will write about how parents abuse their children – whether people like it, or not ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

  1. Many people claim that holding parents accountable for their actions & choices is either opinion or shaming or blaming or judging. These people are known as cowards.

    Personal accountability is what mature people of courage do.

    Children are not property and they are entitled to the same Civil Rights protections as everyone else.

    If someone holds an adult person against their will and assaults them mentally, emotionally, physically and sexually for many years it’s called a crime of kidnapping, 1st degree assault and many other charges which results in long prison terms.

    But if the person being held and tortured for many years is under 18 yrs old it’s called Parenting and the criminals are never held accountable.

    When the criminals assaulting you are your own parents, the betrayal & resulting damage is a million times worse than if it is a stranger.

    Sadly, this is apparently too complex for some people to comprehend.

  2. My mother’s second husband, upon finding out that I was not speaking to my parents told me I was supposed to “honor my parents”. Goes along with your topic. Really? I need to honor them when they did not honor the abuse that happened to me? No thank you. I will keep talking and writing about it because that is the only way to get the truth out there.

  3. Please do speak up, I’ve known too many people who were shattered by their own parents.

  4. I can’t write a good reply just want to say YES I agree and yes a therapist that shows human compassion and empathy with real integrity is a rare thing indeed unfortunately..

  5. Keep on doing what you do, Lilly! We love you, and thank you for your help.🙂

Leave a Reply

