Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Still learning to accept the positive things many people say about me ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Leave a comment

Feedback I received today, which keeps encouraging me to write, reach out and bring darkness into the light.

Lilly–although you went through all kinds of Hell(s) to get here, YOU are a gift to all of us…an Angel. Thank you seems so inadequate. Almost immediately after I was diagnosed CPTSD (about 6 mos. ago–I am 61🙀), I dug for helpful information. I was led to your website…a treasure trove, a fountain of information! WOW, just wow…I’m just one of MANY who are blessed by your ability to rise above, survive, and then some (!) and putting all of your experience & pain to use as a vessel to help others…yep! You’re a gift 😇


I’m not going to invalidate this feedback, minimize it in someway, or dilute the power of what I write and the depths of how meaningful my work is to others. And I continually receive comments and messages like this.

I have always dismissed all the positive feedback – because it’s hard for me to really believe good things about myself. As is typical of how many complex trauma survivors feel. Those deep down shame and ‘not good enough’ issues, are still there, but I am working on them

It has taken me several years of work and therapy, to know when people say these lovely things, they mean them and I should not dismiss it. It’s their opinion and they are entitled to that opinion and I should not just ignore it.

Learning to actually believe people can think such lovely things about me and have good opinions of me, and that I am worthy of people’s respect and positive thoughts, are things I am still learning to accept and be okay with.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

