Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Faith as small as a mustard seed, is all that is needed…


(Blogs about my faith journey, are purely part of my own personal journey, and not intended to be a push of my faith to others in any way).

I went to church this morning. I haven’t been for a few weeks. I am struggling in my personal faith journey.

It was very interesting, as the sermon was all about struggling with faith. How faith as tiny as a mustard seed, and clinging on by your finger nails, is okay. Especially when you are someone who has so many questions, as is suffering through terrible issues.

It could not have been a more appropriate sermon, for me right now. And I realise this sermon was not only needed for me to hear, it was for all there who are struggling.

The sermon was delivered in a way, that it’s okay to struggle. It’s okay to have questions and to not understand what’s going on. In fact, it was said that the more questions you have, the greater your faith journey is.

Which was to good to hear….. because a mindless sheep I am not. I do have questions. Hard questions. Painful questions. I do have  hurt. And yet knowing this, I had a sense of peace come over me, that it is okay to feel this way. It was like God wanted me to know He hears my struggle, and it’s okay.

I was also so thankful to hear their Interfaith focus and the support they are going to be offering asylum seekers, whenever they finally get here. The minister invited me to attend a meeting in a few weeks with her, where churches and interested parties will be gathering and discussing what is happening with these asylum seekers and how best to support them. I was thankful she asked me to go with her. I think God knows the way to me, is through my compassion and love for others.

It all gave me some hope.

And hope is something I struggle with and I felt a sense of relief with it too.

I realise even if my faith feels as tiny as a mustard seed, or if I feel I am clinging on by my fingers nails, that’s okay.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

2 thoughts on “Faith as small as a mustard seed, is all that is needed…

  1. Thank you for sharing, Lilly. I agree that we are growing in our journey and GOD understands our pain and our hard questions. Blessings and love!

Leave a Reply

