Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

I can tolerate some degree of fear and ignorance, but not malicious racism ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Leave a comment

I understand there is some fear and ignorance, surrounding the Muslim asylum seekers coming into Australia. I get not being educated and Australia being an openly racist country (not everyone) – means racism is often demonstrated.

I can tolerate some of this, even though I really dislike it. But, it is the motivation behind these views, I am interested in. If it’s purely fear and ignorance, I can tolerate this to an extent.

When people are malicious and mocking to people in a racist way, that is where I totally draw the line of where people have gone too far.

That is boundary that has been crossed, for the standards I expect of people.


I don’t wish to have mean, bitchy, malicious people in my life. And I feel completely okay with this. This kind of behaviour is a big red flag to me. It’s immature, harmful behaviour that hurts people. And I’m not okay with that, and I won’t be enabling it. It’s a complete lack of empathy, or considering the feelings of others. And a sense of entitlement to mock others and no conscience about it. That’s narcissism. And I will always spot narcissistic attitudes.

Racism is abuse, whether people want to believe that or not. It’s wrong.

I spoke about this yesterday in counselling, and this was confirmed as a healthy boundary. And one that is okay to set.

I am consistently doing better with my boundaries – to have a healthy life, and keeping toxicity out.

Developing healthy boundaries, is something I talk about a lot and I know how vital they are, to keep toxicity out, and these boundaries have to be set by ourselves.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.


Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle.

Leave a Reply

