Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.


4 Comments

So Grateful To Have Free Access To A Gym, All Exercise Classes & All Facilities ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

As per my last blog post, I have decided I need to focus on my health, starting with my physical health.

The facility/organisation also have youth programs and do a considerable amount for the community, mostly focussed on children and youth. As it is a police run organisation, their focus is on helping children and teenagers to stay on the right path. And to help mentor them and hopefully lesson the chance of them ending up on drugs, committing domestic violence and criminal activity.

I think their work is amazing and vital within society. So, I offered to volunteer, as helping children and young people is a passion of mine. Especially those who are vulnerable and in need of good influences in their lives.

As a result of offering to volunteer, I was told I could use all the facilities free. Including the gym and exercise classes.  And the other classes such as rock walling and basketball – which my children can also use free.

gratitude 2

I feel so blessed. I am really needing to focus on my health, and this being offered to me – all the fitness and exercise facilities/classes free – is so amazing and needed. I have no excuse now, to not get really fit. The yoga, Pilates and Zumba classes – are a few of the ones that are available after school drop off time, which is fantastic and fits right into my routine as a stay at home mother. And the gym is open from 6am – 9pm most days.

For my children to be able to use the facilities free too – like rock walling, is amazing and such a blessing to my family. My older son who is 14, thinks regular rock walling, basket ball etc – is great. And my younger son is also looking forward to using the facilities too.

I nearly cried when the manager of the complex told me I could use everything free. It really was a case of having that tiny flickers of hope, and turning that into a bigger sense of hope for the future.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to help children and youth. And I am so grateful for the use the facilities and classes completely free.

~ Lilly Hope Lucario

All blogs written by Lilly Hope Lucario and subject to © Copyright Protected.

All rights reserved.

No part of any entry/blog, may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, screenshots, copying & pasting, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods.

This includes adaptations in all forms of media.