Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.


3 Comments

Counselling was so hard today.

I wasn’t going to go. But, I knew I had to try and explain how I feel. It would have been so much easier, to not go. It was beyond hard. I am utterly exhausted – mentally, emotionally, physically, spiritually…. I can’t even focus enough, to write.

imagessad

 

 


More evidence, the Pope does not genuinely want to sort out paedophile priests.

When Pope Francis first expressed a need to sort out paedophilia in the church, I was really hopeful. But, several things have happened, that made me realise, his only intentions are to try and raise the Catholic Church profile.

One of the reasons I believe him not to be genuine, is the promotion of Cardinal Pell – a known paedophile enabler/protector.

Another reason that made be really concerned, was The Pope’s choice of words about supporting physical discipline to children and describing this as ‘beautiful’. That is not a term normally used to describe hitting children, even by those who believe in hitting children. That term, is paedophile talk. They believe child abuse, is ‘beautiful’.

Now, the paedophile abuse survivor – who the Pope appointed to help deal with the issue of paedophilia in the church and to help survivors of abuse, has been made to step down. And he has confirmed, the Pope had no genuine intentions at all, of trying to deal with this issue. It’s all been about ‘smoke and mirrors’. Continue reading