Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

An interesting day…a man charged with 5 counts of fraud, two apologies and a narcissist revealed.

My day started, with the good news that a man who I had worked out was casing a lot of people harm, had been arrested for fraud.  

Then, I received two apologies, from people who had been involved with the bullying and harassment, I received, when I exposed this man.

I was dubious about accepting the apologies, as so much had gone on, but I did, because I believe everyone should be given a chance to put it right, and it takes courage to apologise – publicly.

So, I was thankful for that and willing to accept the apologies and just tread carefully and see how it goes.

One person, who had sided with this man, however, decided to tell me that doing all of this – informing the police – was ‘petty and inconsequential’, because she couldn’t accept what she had done wrong, that she had sided with a liar/fraud and she clearly couldn’t apologise and made herself look even worse, by showing how uncaring she is, about people with PTSD, getting harmed by fraud. She clearly thinks it’s okay that someone was harming others and she supported that.

She also used two very classic narcissistic phrases – ‘move on’, ‘let it go’ – which apparently she believes I should have done – and not stood up to an abuser/liar and gone to the police. In fact, the whole situation involving her was narcissistic traits. But, that’s her issues to deal with and I gave her the opportunity to put it right, but the ego/shame couldn’t do what’s right.

If everyone always ‘lets it go’ – how are abusive people stopped?

How are fraudsters going to be stopped, if everyone decides it’s not their issue to deal with it.

These issues are absolutely not ‘petty or inconsequential’.

I will always be someone willing to stand up

when harm is being done to others.

And I will never apologise for that, or be told that is wrong.

Exposing harm, lies, abuse, fraud etc – is always the right action to take.

Not everyone has social/moral integrity and courage.

But, all in all, it was interesting, an arrest, charges made for fraud, two apologies, one narc response, and validation of my insight and capacity to work people out.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle. ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Comments are closed.