Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

More beautiful words sent to me on Twitter. I know what it is like to feel completely alone & afraid.

BwLFfhKIYAAhMsp

This was sent to me, with a message ” This reminded me of you ,,, Thanks for your Voice”

I am a voice for those with no voice.

Not a perfect voice, or one that knows it all, or has all the answers, or is healed myself yet…and I remind people of that – because I am genuine and honest.

I screw up, make mistakes, fall down, get back up…..and keep speaking.

10646982_795997250457422_3789086129482881851_n

Speaking and sharing with honesty, rawness and realness.

I speak about the good, the bad and the ugly, of myself, others, society and life.

I receive good and bad reactions from this.

Honesty and genuineness, tends to bring about the worst in those who lack this….and the best in those who have these too.

10649461_795720353818445_368751471881624221_n

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle. ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Comments are closed.