Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.

Yay!! A wise Christian – who believes Christian yoga is perfectly okay and good!

Quote from Mark Driscoll – Popular Unwise Christian in the US.

“A faithful Christian can no more say they are practicing yoga for Jesus than they can say they are committing adultery for Jesus.”

So many Christians believe these ‘rules’ – like yoga is not okay, because it comes from a different religion and therefore is evil and if you do yoga, you are inviting evil into your life….

I have always thought this was crap, and as long as I am not thinking of these gods of these other religions, then how can it be harmful?

Today, my doctor confirmed she believes in yoga. Yay!!!! Someone’s who also sees this rubbish Christians peddle – is wrong and nonsense.

It really is a very immature stage 3 Christian – that believes in all these rules and all these black and white beliefs.

James Fowlers Stages Of Faith.
stages_of_faith

So, I am glad to know that my very wise Christian doctor/counsellor – also will believe that Mark Driscoll, is wrong, as I know this man is about many things. Including that we should not look to the original meaning of the words in the Bible – we just have to believe his black and white interpretation. He is a right wing, spiritually abusive, cult-like leader, that does not know Jesus, in my opinion. An opinion many wise Christians also agree with.

Many religions highjack very old traditions and use the for themselves. Yoga is one of them. The principles of yoga were around long before ancient India decided to use them. And Hindu’s and Buddhists still argue about who founded the principles of yoga – when in fact they copied them from ancient practises well before those two religions developed.

I also find it very validating that I can work so many things out – what is wise, what isn’t – in the face of Christian lack of wisdom – not follow these unwise beliefs like a sheep, and realise are just these unnecessary rules that Christians like to have. And then have this validated by wise Christians.

Yoga, is good for the body and mindfulness is good for everyone. And I trust Jesus will ensure it helps my healing.

And, I know I need to learn mindfulness, because I am really crap at it.

Author: Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

I am a survivor of complex and multiple trauma and abuse, who at the age of 40, began my healing journey. I am using my journey to recovery and healing, to help others, to help survivors feel less alone, validated, encouraged and to enable others to understand themselves more. Complex trauma, particularly from severe, prolonged childhood abuse, is profoundly life changing. Complex trauma produces complex adults. The journey to recovery is a painful, often lonely, emotional daily challenge and it is my aim to encourage others in their daily battle. ~ Lilly Hope Lucario

Comments are closed.