Healing From Complex Trauma & PTSD/CPTSD

A journey to healing from complex trauma.


7 Comments

Feel really low.

I feel really down. Struggling to find or do anything that lifts my mood for more than a short temporary period.

I’m not suicidal thoughts low….just low, zoning out a bit. Feeling really alone. Tired. Sad. Lethargic. Depressed.

I was going to go along tomorrow, to the Beyond Blue bus that is travelling around, but I can tell if still feel like I do now, I won’t go. I support Beyond Blue on my website and I was considering talking to them about my work. But, I don’t think I’ll end up going – I’m not up to talking to people. If I had someone to go with it would be easier, but I don’t.

I’ve had NAMI, one of the world’s largest mental health organisation liking posts of mine recently, which was a big surprise.  Continue reading


2 Comments

C.S Lewis was indeed, a very wise man. “Harmless as doves, wise as serpents”.

Christ never meant that we were to remain children in intelligence: He told us to be ‘as harmless as doves’, but also ‘as wise as serpents’.
~ C. S. Lewis

It is much needed to have deep discernment and insight, a mark of maturity and emotional intelligence. This requires stepping out of the egocentric self needs – that sadly society promotes as good and is encouraging, to keep many at an increasingly immature state. Where more darkness can occur and go unnoticed, or unchallenged.

Evil can increasingly occur, within increasing immaturity, ego and egocentricity.

Wisdom requires the capacity for honesty about self, and others.

Wisdom requires a capacity to know when we need to change our views, accept our sins and do what is fully required, to grow.

Wisdom requires the understanding of the human ego…that pesky critter that ruins many a person.

Wisdom requires we know will never be wise enough, for we will never be Jesus.

The more I learn and know, the more I know I don’t know and the more I need to learn.